BusaGo, Mahim

Amazing Seasoning and a Mad Burst of Flavor is how I would sum up my review of BusaGo.

I recently ordered lunch from this place. My order did take a while but considering the distance, it was quite good. The dishes come neatly packed without any leakages. They even write the names of the dishes on the box which quite helpful for someone trying it out for the first time.


BBQ Pork Baos :
Baos are definitely the next food fad in Mumbai after Donuts and Tacos, and I love them. So I decided to try out what BusaGo had to offer. The Baos were quite large and filled with awesomeness. The Pork was very tender and the Peanuts and Salad gave it a nice crunchy texture to compliment the softness of the Bao. Worth a try!

Korean Beef Bulgogi
Made from the best cuts of meat imported from the place most renowned for its beef, there is less chance for this dish to go wrong. The meat was juicy and tender and the seasoning was spot on. My only issue with this dish was that it had quite less gravy to have with steamed rice. But still an amazing dish to try out for any beef lover.


Phad Thai Street Style with Prawns
Phad Thai or Pad Thai consists of flat rice noodles mixed with sauces, peanuts and some form protein.  The phad thai at BusaGo was quite filling and only dish that was mildly spiced.


Pla Neung Manao
This was my favorite dish of the day. The phrase “Looks can be Deceiving” suits this dish perfectly. At first sight this dish seemed quite bland with its pale yellow and almost watery gravy. Served with plain steamed rice I prepared my tastebuds for something very mild, it was only after I took a bite that I realized how potent this dish really is. It has a very strong and tangy Lemon/Vinegar flavor, that goes perfectly with steamed rice. The steamed fish too was quite delicious as it soaked up the flavors from the gravy. However I was the only one who loved the dish, my family members found it too sour. Try with caution.

An amazing experience ordering from BusaGo, cant wait to order again! Do try it out.

Location :Allied Industrial Estate, Ram Panjwani Marg, Mahim.

Cuisine : Asian, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese.

Cost for 2 : Rs.800 (approx)

BusaGo Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

