Box8, BKC

Box8 outlets have been opening up all-around the city and I have had heard mixed reviews about this chain so I recently when I got a chance to try out their food, I ordered a variety of dishes to settle the confusion once and for all

The appetizers I tried out were the Chicken Mayonnaise Wrap and the Chicken Triple Decker Sandwich. The mayo wrap is simple and packed with flavor, the sandwich is huge, filled with three different kinds of chicken (Tikka, Kebab and Salami) and again bursting with flavor. Despite being prepared and packed for an hour before I ate it, the bread was not soggy from all the sauces.

For mains I ordered my all time favorite Butter Chicken with Chicken Tikka Biryani along with a Char Grilled Chicken Salad. Though I’m not a big fan of salads, I liked their salad, the tangy dressing did help bring it to life. The Butter Chicken and Biryani were good too, though it could have been better.

However my favorite items were their meals, I tried out their Chicken Overload meal with Paratha, Rice and Dal Makhani and a Paneer Masala Over Rice. Both of them are simply amazing, especially for the cost. Paneer Masala over rice comes with huge slices of tender Paneer and rice alone with salad, chutney and a yogurt based sauce. The Chicken Overload Meal as the name suggests, comes loaded with different items – Rice, Dal Makhani, Chicken Kebabs, Tandoori Chicken with Gravy, Salad, Chutney, Parathas and a small Brownie to end on a sweet note. Perfect! The chicken gravy was my favorite from this meal but I didn’t like the Parathas as much, would recommend going with rice instead. Must try!

Lastly, I ordered two dessert combos – Ice Tea with Chocolate Chip Muffin and Masala Lemonade with Choco Lava Cake. The Ice Tea was a little mild for my liking but the Masala Lemonade was spot on! Tangy and Spicy! The two desserts had a similar taste, but I preferred the Choco Lava Cake for its soft texture.

The best part was their service, the guy taking the order was very helpful with his suggestions, the constant updates lets you know how long it will take to arrive and my order did arrive in the specified time which was quite impressive. Even the packaging was good, didn’t have any leaks.

So my Final Conclusion is that Box8 is definitely worth a try, especially if you are looking for a good takeaway meal. I do agree it may not be as elegant or satisfying as having lunch at a restaurant, but for a takeaway and at pocket friendly costs, that delivers on time, its fantastic. Will surely order again.

  • Location : IOCL Petrol Pump, Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC), Mumbai.

  • Cuisine : Mughlai, North Indian, Pizzas and Fast Food

  • Cost for 2 : Rs.400 (approx)

Box8 Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

