Hungry Head, Powai

Even though I can’t cook much, I always love experimenting with Maggi Noodles. This place takes it to a whole new level. Hungry Head is a Dream Come True for any Maggi Lover (including me).

Located opposite Nirvana Park in Hiranadani, Powai, Hungry Head is a tiny outlet with outdoor seating. I visited a couple of nights ago and the October heat was getting to me. So to beat the heat we began with a round of Coolers, I ordered a Kiwi Ice Tea as I had never tasted that before. Sadly, my order was either mixed up with a regular Ice Tea or the Kiwi Ice Tea just didn’t have any hint of Kiwi in it. It was refreshing but a little disappointing. I also tasted their Jeera Twister and Green Apple Mojito. The Mojito was good and packed a punch, but the Jeera Twister was very mild.

eimg_5079

Next we had their Khow Suey Maggi, which is by far the best combination of Maggi Noodles and additional flavor I have ever had. Absolutely Delicious and Strongly recommended. We also had a plate of fries with various dips, some of the dips were quite average and difficult to distinguish between but the Chili Garlic Dip was to die for, it gave a good kick the moment you taste it. The fries were good too.

The Mexican roll was next, a decent dish, good flavor but nothing extraordinary. The next dish however was something I wanted to try out.. A Maggi Sizzler!! An interesting concept, to serve Maggi on a Sizzling Hot Plate, full marks for innovation, but not for the execution. The maggi on the bottom was charred, maybe another layer of lettuce would help. While I liked the Maggi and Fries, I didn’t like the sauce it was served with, too much salt in it. The Kofta Balls were my favorite part of the sizzler. Another suggestion is that you don’t serve plastic spoons and forks with a Sizzler.

Down to the final dish, and the most talked about..their Blooming Bread. We went for the Aglio e Olio topping. The dish is basically a large bun sliced and stuffed with Cheese and other toppings, it does look quite picture perfect when you pull out the pieces. Sad part is that we waited a good 20 minutes for it, speaking of which, the service was the biggest con at Hungry Head. Slow and inattentive, we had to get up several times and walk up to the counter for extra tissues and forks. However a decent experience overall.

eimg_5107

The Khow Suey Maggi was definitely the best Incarnation of Maggi I have ever come across and the dish that made my day. Worth a try!

  • Location : Hakone, Hiranandani, Powai.

  • Cuisine : Fast Food

  • Cost for 2 : Rs.500 (approx)

Hungry Head Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

